Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Tryouts

Student-athletes must bring a signed waiver and current physical (less than 12 months old) to all tryouts at Snead State Community College.

Men's and Women's Basketball

Basketball tryouts will be Saturday, April 14, 2018, in the Plunkett Wallace Gymnasium. The men's basketball open tryout will be from 9-11 a.m., followed by the women's basketball open tryout from 12-2 p.m. For more information, contact Men's Head Coach Jeremiah Patterson at jeremiah.patterson@snead.edu or Women's Head Coach Destinie Smith at destinie.smith@snead.edu.

Baseball

The baseball team will host an open tryout on Tuesday, May 8, 2018, at 1 p.m. at the Snead State baseball field. For more information, contact Head Baseball Coach Casey Underwood at casey.underwood@snead.edu.

Cheerleading

Cheerleading tryouts will be March 5 and 6, 2018, from 6-8 p.m. in the gym. Open gym dates will be Feb. 26 and March 1, 2018, from 6-8 p.m. in the gym. For information about trying out for the Snead State cheerleading squad, please contact Coach Adam Rhoden at adam.rhoden@snead.edu.

Dance

Dance team tryouts will be March 3, 2018, from 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. in the Bevill Center. For information about trying out for the Snead State dance team, please contact Coach Hannah Blackmon at hannah.blackmon@snead.edu. There is a $25 tryout fee (cash only).

Men's and Women's Golf

The Snead State golf teams will host tryouts on Wednesday, June 6, 2018, at 8 a.m. at Gunter's Landing. For additional information, contact Coach Chuck Kalanick at chuck.kalanick@snead.edu.

Softball

The Snead State softball team will have open tryouts on June 4, 2018, from 1-4 p.m. at the Snead State softball field. Participants must register beforehand, and the cost is $50. To register, please fill out the questionnaire. This tryout is for 2018 and 2019 graduates only. For more information, please contact Head Softball Coach Tracy Grindrod at tracy.grindrod@snead.edu.

Tennis

The tennis team will have tryouts on Wednesday, April 4, 2018, at 4 p.m. at the Snead State tennis courts. For additional information, please contact Head Tennis Coach Matt Holaday at matt.holaday@snead.edu.

Volleyball

Tryouts for the 2019-2020 volleyball team will be held on Sunday, Oct. 28, at 6 p.m. in the Plunkett Wallace Gymasium for all players not competing in the Elite Eight. This tryout is for 2018-2019 graduates only. For more information about the volleyball program, contact Head Coach Angie Sanders at angie.sanders@snead.edu.